Download Timetable (PDF)

Start Finish Speaker Topic
08:30 09:40 Registration & Innovation Park (optional)  
09:40 09:45 Jackie Cannon Solar UK, Housekeeping and welcome  
09:45 09:55 Jonny Williams BRE National Solar Centre Welcome to the BRE
09:55 10:10 Nick Boyle CEO, Lightsource Renewable Energy UK Solar - Where to next?
10:10 10:30 Finlay Colville Head of Solar Media Intelligence  Solar PV technology innovation - what's the global roadmap going to produce in 2016?
10:30 10:45 Neil Budd Director of Renewable Energy, Shakespeare Martineau Regulatory update: ROCs, FiTs and CfDs
10:45 11:00 Awards Presentation Part 1  
11:00 11:40 Coffee
11:40 12:00 Louise Shaw E&Y What next for solar PV financing?
12:00 12:15 Ian Swindell Account Development Manager, Siemens Siemens Financial Services
12:15 12:30 Autarco TBC
12:30 12:45 WonJu Sul Associate Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP Solar securitisation: a rising solar financing strategy
12:45 13:00 Awards Presentation Part 2
13:00 14:15 Lunch
14:15 14:35 Ray Noble Renewable Energy Consultant The transition from tariffs to energy parity
14:35 14:45 Mike Staplehurst CEO, The Solar Cloth Company Rethinking solar as an asset
14:45 15:00 Tim Hickman Technical Manager, EvoEnergy Dealing with grid connection constraints with export control
15:00 15:10 Steve Gladman Business Development Sliverstone Green Energy Cost reductions, efficiencies & market impact of MIP
15:10 15:20 Karim Asali Technical Director for Europe, First Solar 18.6 percent thin film efficiency: implications on the UK solar market
15:20 16:00 Coffee
16:00 16:15 David Hunt Hyperion Executive Search, Managing Partner Attracting and retaining the talent needed in a challenging business landscape
16:15 16:30 Reza Shaybani Chairman of the Board of Directors of BPVA The future of solar & energy storage - Connecting with customers
16:30 16:45 Ilias Vazaios Partner, Ecuity Opportunities for solar PV plus storage at the start of a new policy cycle
16:45 17:00 Simon Daniel CEO, Moixa Energy Holdings Maslow residential energy storage and value to UK Grid

This Years Speakers

Conference Starts In

  • 00


  • :
  • 00


  • :
  • 00


  • :
  • 00




2015 Solar Industry Awards Winners

2014 Delegates Include

2F Capital, 3E, abakus solar AG, Alpin Sun, Belectric Solar Ltd, Bloomberg, BNRG Renewables, BPVA, BRE National Solar Centre, British Solar Renewables, Capita plc Carbon Alliance, Centrica Energy, Chubb Insurance Company, CIM, Cobalt Engineering, Conergy UK, CREST, DB Schenker, Delta Energy, Dragon Infrastructure Solutions, Ecopower, Ecotricity, Ecuity, EDF Energy, EIM Energy, Elan Global Renewables Ltd, Energy Circle, Enphase Energy, ET Solutions, Evogreen, EY, Flogas Renewables, Futura Holding Ltd, Gamesa Electric, GDF SUEZ, Greencoat Capital LLP, Grupotec, Hanwha SolarOne GmbH, IEWC UK & Ireland, Imperial College London, Infrata Limited, IPSol Energy Limited, JA Solar, Krannich Solar Ltd Lark Energy Ltd, Lightsource Renewable Energy, Liverpool University, Loughborough University, Mastervolt UK Ltd, Neas Energy Ltd, NPD Solarbuzz, Oxford University, Physis Energy Ltd, PV Labs, Red Triangle Energy Ltd, Recharge, Regen SW, ReneSola MPRG International, Renewable Solution, SavewithSolar, Saving Energy Renewables North East, Schletter, Seraphin SGH Martineau, Shakespeares Legal LLP, Sheffield University, Silverstone Green Energy, SMA, Solar Advanced Systems, Solar BIPV Ltd, Solar Energy Partners Ltd, Solar Securities, Solarcentury, Solaredge Technologies, Sun Future Energy, Sungrow Power UK Limited, Sun & Wind, Sun Premier UK, The Mail on Sunday, The Solar Cloth Company, University of Bath, vyzVoice SA, WinPower, SA Wragge Lawrence Graham & Co LLP, Yingli Green Energy

Media Partners